Carabao Cup Quarter-Finals Draws Has Been Made, With Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham And Liverpool Discovering Their Fate

Carabao Cup holders Manchester City, who have won the competition for the last four seasons, were knocked out in the previous round by in-form West Ham.

City’s exit means a new name will be etched onto the Carabao Cup trophy come the final on February 27.

League One side Sunderland are the only team from outside the Premier League left in the competition.

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola insisted his side ‘will be back’ after their dominance in the Carabao Cup was finally ended by David Moyes’ Hammers.

The Premier League champions were knocked out of the competition for the first time since 2016 after West Ham won 5-3 on penalties.

‘On penalties they were better, congratulations to West Ham and we’ll be back next year,’ said Guardiola.

‘Unfortunately Phil [Foden] missed it but it’s experience and when you get this kind of experience next time he will be better.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.